Jesus (Foundations 101 Series)

Don Albrecht
When: Sundays @ 10am (4-weeks)
Where: Rm 214

These four weeks in the Foundations 101 series present the core of what forms the Christian faith – Jesus Christ; His Deity, His teachings, His ministry, His passion. We will explore the four Gospels or writings in the Bible which detail Jesus’ life and ministry. Over these four weeks we hope to grow in better understanding who Jesus is, what He has done for us, and the importance of a personal relationship with Him. Optional readings below are from chapters three and four of A Handbook of the Christian Faith, available in the Timberline Book Store.

When is this class offered?


Week 1 – Jesus: Who is He?
Optional Reading: pg. 64-72
• The world Jesus entered
• How is Jesus Presented?
Matthew – Promised Messiah (King)
Mark – God as ‘Suffering Servant’
Luke – God as ‘Son of Man’
John – God Dwelling with Us
• Who Does Jesus Say He is?
• Jesus’ Identity – Challenged
• Jesus’ Identity – What it means to us

Week 2 – Jesus: His Teachings
Optional Reading: pg. 73-76
• The context in which He taught
• His public audience
Major Themes
• His private audience
• What His teachings mean to us

Week 3 – Jesus: His Ministry
Optional Reading: pg. 77-88
• Prayer Ministry
• Ministry of Healing
• Ministry of Reconciliation
• Public Ministry versus Private Ministry

Week 4 – His Passion
Optional Reading: pg. 92-118
• Events of Passion Week
• Lessons of Passion Week
• The Crucifixion
• The Resurrection

Categories Post Archive | Tags: | Posted on November 4, 2010

Social Networks: RSS Facebook Twitter Google Stumble Upon Digg Reddit

Leave a Reply

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856